Clare Gladwin RESD Schools of choice applications for 2023-2024 school year

Under the Schools of Choice legislation (Section 105 and Section 105(c) of the School Aid Act), kindergarten through twelfth grade students residing within Clare Gladwin Regional Education Service District (RESD) and contiguous intermediate school districts, may apply to attend participating public school districts in the RESD, including Beaverton Schools, Clare Public Schools, Farwell Area Schools, Gladwin Community Schools, and Harrison Community Schools. 

Farwell Area Schools and Gladwin Community Schools are accepting students for enrollment for the first semester of the 2023-2024 school year in all grade levels. Beaverton Schools, Clare Public Schools, and Harrison Community Schools have limitations in some grade levels. Contact the preferred school for details of the limitations.

Transportation for these students is the responsibility of the parents or guardians.

Enrollment must take place before the end of the first week of school.  Contact the preferred school district for the application deadlines and details about the enrollment process.