Board of Education

Clare-Gladwin RESD's Board of Education meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Clare-Gladwin RESD Administration Building in Conference Rooms A and B.

2022-20223 Board Meeting Schedule

  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022

  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022

  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 (4th Wednesday)

  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 

  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022

  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022

  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023 (4th Wednesday)

  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023

  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023

  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023

  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023

  • Wednesday, June 28, 2023 (4th Wednesday, Budget Hearing at 5:30 p.m.)

Board Members:

Board President - Sue Murawski

Board Vice-President - Jason Pahl

Board Secretary - Lou Adams

Board Treasurer - Sarah Kile

Board Trustee -  Rick Foote

Board Goals 2022 - 2025

To positively impact student learning and prioritize resources...

  • We will INVOLVE our internal and external stakeholders with a heightened emphasis on listening, and we will ensure outgoing verbal and written communications are clear and concise, honest, timely and systematic.

  • We will INFUSE our organization with committed, talented professionals, focusing on the strategic acquisition and optimization of human capital while supporting and nurturing employees’ professional growth and healthy work/life balance.

  • We will INCLUDE those who struggle to belong, fostering a sense of community, safety, and well-being among all students and staff by creating an environment that considers commonalities and respects multiple perspectives generated by ability/disability, age, ethnicity, family composition, gender identity, learning styles, race, religion, sexuality, and socio-economic status.

Board Goals

Committee Meetings

  • Building, Grounds & Technology Committee will meet as needed.

  • Labor Relations/Personnel Committee will meet as needed.

  • CTE Strategic Planning Committee will meet as needed.

Committee Members 

  • Labor Relations/Personnel - Sarah Kile

  • MASB/LRN Representative - Sue Murawski

  • Clare-Gladwin Area School Board Association - Sue Murawski and Jason Pahl